May 21, 2018

REVIEW & BLITZ: Sundays are for Hangovers



SUNDAYS ARE FOR HANGOVERS
Authors: K Webster & J.D. Hollyfield
Release Date: May 21, 2018 

Synopsis

For nearly a year, they’ve been at war.
Cops. Forks. Eggs.
Two feuding neighbors who couldn’t be more opposite, forced to live next door to one another.
Neither is backing down.

She drives him crazy wither her loud nineties rap music.
He gets under her skin the way he obsesses over his stupid lawn.

She fantasizes about having sex with the sexy nerd—but with duct tape over his dumb mouth.
He has dirty dreams of the bombshell beauty where he bangs the crazy right out of her—nightmares of course.
Anger isn’t the only thing heating up between these two.

They think this is a battle only one of them can win…
The growing attraction between them, though, seems to be far more stubborn than the two of them combined.

Purchase Links:  Amazon | Kobo | iBooks | B&N

MY REVIEW ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Lillith is on her own for the first time in her life and is on a journey of self discovery.  She has moved away from home and is no longer under the strict thumb of her parents.  She is carefree and happy making her own choices.  Nothing and no one can bring her down except her anal neighbour William “Wonka” Grant.  So, what’s a girl to do?  Irritate and prank him until he loosens up, of course!

William Grant has the perfect life, home and grass until he meets Lillith.  He’s sure she’s a demon spawn.  He has no need of a disaster like her in his life.  That is until she blows in turning everything upside down.  What’s a boy to do?...

You can’t beat ‘em? Join ‘em!



Sundays are for Hangovers is told in dual POV and flowed well.  It is a captivating and laugh-out-loud funny read.  The antics these characters do to one up each other are absurd.  It had me giggling and smirking from the very beginning.

This book has the perfect blend of hilarity and angst.  For me, it is pure entertainment gold.

In conclusion, free spirit Lillith Hamilton and fastidious William Grant get along as well as oil and water but they get it on like it’s Donkey Kong!

Recommended for anyone who loves an entertaining, enemies to lovers romp.

I received an ARC of this book.  All thoughts and opinions are my own


EXCERPT

I stewed all day at work over the kiss that almost led to so much more. She’s making me lose my mind. I even made an error on a calculation and damn near accused the head of the mortgage department of fraud. What an ass I felt like when I reran the numbers only to conclude I was, in fact, wrong.

           I’m never wrong.

           I yank off my T-shirt and wipe the sweat from my face as I run. My phone is playing some old-school Metallica. The loud, raging guitars not only make me want to pull out my own guitar and start plucking away on some songs, but it also helps pump me up into realizing this morning was a mistake.

           Lilith is hot, no doubt.

           But I can’t stand her.

           How does one want to fuck someone they hate?

           I’m just rounding the corner to my street when I nearly trip over my own feet and fall. Lilith, in a black bikini top and a pair of cut-off daisy duke shorts, is washing her cherry-red Mustang in her driveway. The sun is going down, but the sunlight seems to seek her out. Golden strands in her hair catch the light and glimmer. I trot to a stop just to stare.

            Fuck, there goes my resolve.

           Wet. Bangin’ body. Tits and curves and that ass.

           I’m hopeless.

           I catch the old man, Mr. Daniels, across the street swinging in his porch swing, a goofy grin on his gray-whiskered face. It makes me want to build a fence in front of her house so he can’t look at her. Being President of the HOA, I could probably even get away with it…

           “Yo, Wonka,” she calls out as I near. “You’re looking hot.”

           I puff out my bare chest and smirk because at least someone notices all the hard work—

           All thoughts are dashed when cold water blasts me in the face.

           “Better cool you off!” she yells as she sprays me down.

           She shoots my glasses right off my face and I end up dropping my shirt. I don’t stop to pick my shit up but instead chase down the blur who is now running from me while trying to soak me at the same time. I hook an arm around her wet waist but end up stumbling over my own feet since I can’t see where the fuck I’m going. We land in her grass with a collective “oomph.” She’s face down and my dick is conveniently pressed against her ass.

            “You live to antagonize me,” I grumble as I bury my nose in her hair and inhale her.

            She wiggles and the only thing she’s successful at doing is making me impossibly harder. “You started it.”

           “And I’ll finish it.”

           I tug at the string on her neck and then the one at her mid back. With a quick pull, I relieve her of her bikini top.

           “Oh no, you just didn’t!” she squeals, a loud, adorable laugh escaping from her.

           It’s then as I rise to my feet with her top in my hand that I realize my crazy neighbor is getting under my skin. She’s burying herself deep inside of me so I can’t think or focus on anything else. And I’m not sure I want to anyway.

           She stands with her palms covering her perfect tits. Her smile is wicked as she arches a brow at me and backs up toward her house. “It’s on, Wonka. It’s fucking on.”

           I smirk at her cute, dirty mouth. “Technically it’s off, demon girl.” I sling her top over my shoulder and walk over to collect my glasses and shirt. “Just face it, you’re not winning anything.” I slide on my glasses so I can fully appreciate the swells of her tits barely contained by her tiny hands.

           Her back hits the front door and she shrugs. “We’ll see.”

           And then she flips me off before slipping inside her house.

           But not before me and Mr. Daniels get a nice, quick peek of a perfect tit I’m convinced I won’t see the last of.

           Game on, Lilith, game on.

AUTHORS

K Webster is the USA Today bestselling author of over fifty romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, dark romance, romantic suspense, taboo romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her hilarious and handsome husband and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers. 

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen. 

Join K Webster’s newsletter to receive a couple of updates a month on new releases and exclusive content. To join, all you need to do is go here.

CONNECT WITH K WEBSTER



J.D. Hollyfield is a creative designer by day and superhero by night. When she’s not cooking, event planning, or spending time with her family, she’s relaxing with her nose stuck in a book. With her love for romance, and her head full of book boyfriends, she was inspired to test her creative abilities and bring her own stories to life. Living in the Midwest, she’s currently at work on blowing the minds of readers, with the additions of her new books and series, along with her charm, humor and HEA’s.

J.D. Hollyfield dabbles in all genres, from romantic comedy, contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, fantasy and erotica! Want to know more! Follow her on all platforms!

CONNECT WITH J.D. HOLLYFIELD




May 18, 2018

Release Boost: Merciless




Title: Merciless
Author: Willow Winters
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: May 15, 2018



Blurb

From USA Today bestselling author Willow Winters comes a heart pounding, edge-of-your-seat gripping, romantic suspense.

I should’ve known she would ruin me the moment I saw her.
Women like her are made to destroy men like me.
Given to me to start a war; I was too eager to accept. 
I didn’t know what she’d do to me.
She sees through me in a way no one else ever has.
Her innocence and vulnerability make me weak for her and I hate it.
I know better than to give in to temptation.  I should have known that she would change everything.

A ruthless man doesn’t let a soul close to him.
A cold-hearted man doesn’t risk anything for anyone.
A powerful man with a beautiful woman at his mercy … he doesn’t fall for her.






Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CAAU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY






Author Bio


Willow Winters is so happy to be a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and #1 Contemporary Bestselling Romance Author. She likes her action hot and her bad boys hotter. She certainly doesn’t hold back on either one in her writing!

Willow started writing after having her little girl, Evie, December 2015. All during her pregnancy with Evie she continued to read and she only wanted to read romance. She was reading a book a day — sometimes two.

In January 2016 Willow was staying up late with Evie and just thinking of all these stories. They came to her constantly so she finally sat down and just started writing. She always wanted to do it so she figured, why not? Today Willow cannot be happier for making that decision!

COVER REVEAL: Kandiland


Kandiland
Author: T.L. Smith
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release: June 19, 2018

Cover Designer: RBA Designs
Cover Photographer: Perrywinkle Photography

Blurb MEET THE AUTHOR

He was forbidden, my boss and incapable of loving me.
People talked about him, whispered about him in passing.
He was the king of his town.
And I was a visitor.
I was by no means a smart girl. Never loved with my head, always with my heart.
That fact alone almost killed me once.
I should have listened the second time around.
But the king of this small town, had me starving. Had me craving his taste.
My name is Kandi, and he called me his Kandiland.
The king declared I was his medicine, and with each dose, he became better and better.
He was the perfect liar.
And I was his perfect Kandi.
Together, we were explosive, and toxic in every way.

PreOrder: iBooks | B&N | Kobo



MEET THE AUTHOR


May 17, 2018

REVIEW & Tour: El Pecador



EL PECADOR BLOG TOUR
FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING
AUTHOR M. ROBINSON


COVER MODEL: ENRICO RAVENNA
COVER DESIGN: THE FINAL WRAP



So here you are…
Turning the pages, opening the next chapters of my life—wanting to know the next truths of my sins. As if the first half of my life wasn’t enough.
You. Need. More.
You want my redemption.
My heart. My soul.
Your happily ever after…
You. Want. Answers.
And I will grant you the very first one you’re dying to know.
Why did I leave her?

So go ahead.
Turn the page.
I fucking dare you.

You just might not like the answer.
Don’t say I didn’t warn you.





IT’S LIVE & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED
AMAZON USAMAZON UKAMAZON CAAMAZON AU

*EL SANTO (BOOK 1) MUST BE READ FIRST*


EL SANTO (BOOK ONE)
FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

MY REVIEW ⭐⭐⭐⭐


This is the second part to a duet that concludes the overwhelmingly emotional journey of two star crossed lovers and how they must battle with outside forces, secrets, fate and themselves for their happily ever after.

This second instalment starts exactly where book one left off.  Damien is being eaten alive by regrets and sorrow.  His actions may be difficult to understand but, in my opinion, he is a “man on fire”.

This story is wonderfully written and is just as heart wrenching and full of feeling as the
first.  However, for me, in this installment, the paced lagged a little.  There was a lot of past references from the first book and it spans a few years in the first few chapters.


Eventually there was a plot twist I did not see coming (but should have) and the pace picked up and the story flourished. 

This author is able to write such entertaining heartfelt stories with twists and turns you just do not see coming!  I loved being immersed in the story and being shocked and surprised at all the unexpected happenings.

This is a wonderful conclusion to this duet.

Recommended to all those who will brave a shattered heart that will eventually be mended piece by excruciating piece.

I received and ARC of this book.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

For my review of El Santo the first book in this duet: https://suesromancereviews.blogspot.com/2018/05/book-review-el-santo.html


Excerpt

She couldn’t take it anymore and started pushing me to get free from my grasp. “Stop! I hate you, Damien! Do you hear me? I fucking hate you!” she yelled over and over again, aching to make herself and me believe it. 

My heart broke.

My fingers twitched.

And tears threatened to surface.

However, I wouldn’t let up and just kept caressing her, kissing her, whispering that I loved her. Battling her hateful words with my loving ones. I could feel she was reaching her breaking point, as much as she could. Her wrist suddenly slipped through my grip and she shoved me with so much force that she was able to slap me across the face. Going full speed to do it again, but I intervened by grabbing her forearm, pinning her to the blanket. Locking down her petite frame with my flawed heart and beaten body.

She laid there beneath me, panting profusely, emotionally and physically consumed with tears cascading down the sides of her face. For a moment, I allowed her to take my breath away. In my eyes, she’d never looked so fucking beautiful.

So goddamn breathtaking.

So fucking mine…

I leaned forward and kissed away all her tears, tasting her nightmares, her memories, her love and hatred for me. Tenderly kissing my way to her lips while her body continued to shudder from my intense, overpowering love. Overwhelming her emotions and overriding her thoughts the way only I could ever do. Before another second slipped by, I kissed her for all the years I didn’t, for all the times I couldn’t, for all the moments I so desperately wanted to. Losing myself in her. Almost like I was trying to kiss the agony and pain I caused right out of her. Wanting to hold her tormented burdens, inflicted solely by my mistakes and regrets.


AUTHOR



USA Today Bestselling Author of El Pecador, El Santo, Ends Here, Road to Nowhere, El Diablo, The Good Ol’ Boys Standalone Series, The VIP Trilogy, Tempting Bad, and Two Sides.

M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles,
cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club
and R.L. Stein.

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing
her Ph.D in psychology, with two years left.

She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German
Shepherd mixes, a Wheaton, and a Tabby cat.




GIVEAWAY

ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN A 
$30 GIFT CARD



BOOK REVIEW: El Santo

El Santo 
(Saint-Sinner #1) 
by M. Robinson
Pub Date: November 16, 2017

Synopsis:

I didn’t know darkness and evil lurked inside me until I had to murder in order to survive. Forced to become my own worst enemy. With so much blood on my hands, I was surprised I could still see my own skin.
I killed.
I tortured.
I loved…
I played God while I was rotting in Hell. Thriving on control and power was the only way I knew how to live. There were no other options.
If you weren’t my friend, you were my foe.
If you weren’t with me, you were against me.
Traitors, as I called them. There were no imaginary lines. I’d crossed them all. No boundaries. No second chances. No redemption.
Not for me.
For them.
For anyone.
Only for her…
She loved me. Always convinced I was a saint, never believing I was just another sinner.
A fucking monster.

Until it was too late.

Except, I didn’t choose this life. It. Chose. Me.


My Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amira is nine when her family is viciously stolen from her. 

Damien is eighteen when he gets a brutal reality check as he unwittingly takes part in destroying a young girl’s family.

Amira and Damien meet and bond as a result of this heinous and traumatizing event.  But life isn’t through with throwing curveballs.  Amira is now hidden from the Dictator who wanted her dead and Damien who is hiding her is a soldier in his army.

Throughout the years and as their feelings change, Amira blossoms while Damien is lead down a dark path, falling ever more towards cynicism.  Amira being his only light.  As their feelings and circumstances change, their bond is severely tested.

Will Damien and Amira overcome their hurdles and be together or will they stumble and fall separating them forever?

This book.  My god this book is filled to the brim with feeling.  I believe this book has wrung out every emotion I could possibly feel.  Sadness, fear, yearning, happiness, anger, despair, hate and love.  There really is no good way to review this book.  It simply must be felt. 

The prologue, pulled me in.  From there, I buckled my proverbial seatbelt and got ready for a bumpy ride.  I never felt dread and pain like this in a book before.  It was daunting.

Amira and Damien become star-crossed lovers who formed and unlikely but everlasting bond from absolute tragedy.  Their bond is strong but throughout this book, it is put to the test.

This is a soul-singeing, heartbreaking read.  To see two characters who love each other and want to be together go through trial after trial simply tears the heart from your chest.  Decisions are made and words are thrown down like knives and daggers through the heart

This book is told in dual POV and is book 1 in a duet.  It flowed well and is fast-paced and well written.

I recommend this to anyone who loves angst and the “feels” in their book.  I would also recommend a box of tissue while you read.

I received an ARC of this book.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.


For My Review of El Pecador the conclusion to this duet, click here: https://suesromancereviews.blogspot.com/2018/05/review-tour-el-pecador.html