January 18, 2018

BOOK BLITZ: Total Exposure


Welcome to the BOOK BLITZ for TOTAL EXPOSURE (OMG! this book is SO sexy!).  The author is hosting a giveaway for a $150 Amazon Gift Card to one randomly chosen winner.  Good luck and happy reading!



Total Exposure
(Jordan’s Game #1)

Author: JA Huss
Publication date: January 16, 2017
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

Synopsis 

Not Everyone Needs A Master.

Not everyone needs to really live, either.

Some people are content to be a participant in the game of life. Others want to play for real.

If you want to play for real, come to me, lovely. I’ll give you that little push you need.


I’ll open your mind, and your world, and soul. Lay you bare. Let you feel the heat of my stare. Take you places you’ve never been before.
Your body is my chessboard, sweets.

And if you give in to me, and you play, you might even win.


It’s just… your prize might not be what you went looking for.


Amazon  |  B&N  |  iBooks  |  Kobo




AUTHOR


FOLLOW ON









JA Huss is the USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty romances. She likes stories about family, loyalty, and extraordinary characters who struggle with basic human emotions
while dealing with bigger than life problems. JA loves writing heroes who make you swoon, heroines who makes you jealous, and the perfect Happily Ever After ending.

You can chat with her on Facebook, Twitter, and her blog, New Adult Addiction

If you’re interested in getting your hands on an advanced release copy of her upcoming books, sneak peek teasers, or information on her upcoming personal appearances, you can join her newsletter list and get those details delivered right
to your inbox.




TEASER
GIVEAWAY!



BROUGHT TO YOU BY:

January 17, 2018

BOOK BLITZ: The Billionaire's Betrayal


The Billionaire’s Betrayal
(Billionaire, #2)
Author:  Mika Lane
Publication date:
January 16th 2018
Genres:
Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Synopsis:
 
I own the hottest boutique hotel in Manhattan. Only the rich and famous stay here. They’re the only ones who can afford it. And they’re the only ones we allow.

I’m busy, I’m successful, I’m rich, and I can seduce any woman I want. So when I agreed to another god-awful “bachelor auction” fundraiser for some freaking charity, I prepared myself for a date with some crazy chick who blathered on about her cat, and how many children she’d like to have one day.

Thanks, but no thanks.

So when my “date,” the winner of the latest auction of my bad boy self, emailed me to set up a rendezvous, I planned on having one drink and bailing. My assistant knew exactly when to call me so I could fake an emergency.

Only this date was different. Sure, she was beautiful—Manhattan is full of stunning women, mostly looking for rich husbands. But this one was the brilliant CEO of a tech firm. And she could have given two craps about me. Before I knew it, her half-empty martini sat on the bar wearing the slightest smudge of her red lipstick.

Was she beating me at my own game? I couldn’t let that happen. I wouldn’t.


SNEEK PEEKS


I thought I’d been smitten before, but apparently, I’d fooled myself. This here, this was the real thing. Nara was a scrapper, not some spoiled Manhattanite like I was used to. She just slayed me. When she excused herself for the ladies’ room, all I could do was stare at the lipstick on the rim of her martini glass.

Get a grip, asshole.
✶✶✶
But as soon as Brodie saw me, he extended his hand and caught mine in his large palm, bringing my fingers up to his lips in the most gallant freaking gesture I’d ever seen. I’m sure the women watching assumed I was just his flavor of the week. And maybe I was. But I could have fun for a week. I was a big girl.

AUTHOR







Writing has been a passion of Mika’s since a young age (her first book was "The Day I Ate the Milkyway"), but erotic romance is now what gives purpose to her days and nights. She lives in magical Northern California with her own handsome alpha dude, sometimes known as Mr. Mika Lane, and an evil cat named Bill. A devotee of the intelligent and beautiful, and lover of shiny things, she’s a yogi, hiker, traveler, thinker, observer, and book worm. She has been known to drink cheap champagne and has way too many shoes.

A National Reader's Choice Awards finalist, Mika always deliver a hot, sexy romp, often with imperfect characters, and a promised happily ever after (or at least happy for now).

She LOVES to hear from readers, and can be found at www.mikalane.com, and facebook.com/mikalaneauthor,
when she's not dreaming up naughty tales to share.


GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BROUGHT TO YOU BUY
XBTBanner1

January 15, 2018

BOOK BLITZ: The Shadow Weave


Welcome to the Book Blitz for The Shadow Weave by Annette Marie.  She will be giving away 2 x Amazon Gift Cards via Rafflecopter to two randomly chosen winners!  Happy reading and good luck!

The Shadow Weave
(Spell Weaver #2)
Author:  Annette Marie
Publication date: January 12th 2018
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy

Synopsis:
Clio might be a nymph living in exile among humans. And she might possess the rare ability to mimic any magic she sees. And she might have just seriously ticked off the most powerful family of spell weavers in the Underworld.

But she is not in love with an incubus.

Lyre is the rebellious black sheep of said weaver family, and he's the only reason she survived her recent Underworld "vacation." He's also the sexiest thing she's ever seen. Together, they have to track down a catastrophically dangerous magic—a magic he created, she sort of stole, and they both lost—before his family gets their hands on it. And that means fighting alongside him in a desperate attempt to avert complete disaster.

But she is definitely not in love with him. At least, she's pretty sure she's not.

Mostly sure. Maybe sure? ...Crap.




FOLLOW ON

AUTHOR

Annette Marie is the author of the Amazon best-selling Steel & Stone series, which includes Goodreads Choice Award nominee Yield the Night, and fantasy trilogy Red Winter. Her first love is fantasy, but fast-paced adventures and tantalizing forbidden romances are her guilty pleasures. She lives in the frozen winter wasteland of Alberta, Canada (okay, it's not quite that bad) with her comparatively sensible husband and their furry minion of darkness—sorry, cat— Caesar. When not writing, she can be found elbow-deep in one art project or another while blissfully ignoring all adult responsibilities.












EXCERPT

As though summoned by her thoughts, the sex fiend himself breezed into the room. Hair damp and tousled, the kind of face that made women’s hearts skip, broad shoulders that tapered to a toned torso. His tattered clothes should have ruined the look, but they added an extra edge—dangerous and exotic.

The others in the kitchen noticed his arrival, but they dismissed him just as quickly. Unlike most daemons, incubi were easy to recognize even in glamour. No other caste possessed that stunning combination of golds—white-gold hair, warm golden skin, vibrant irises like a dark patina over rich yellow gold.

Yes, they recognized him as an incubus—and they didn’t bother to hide their curling lips and wrinkling noses. Lyre either didn’t notice or didn’t care as he swept over to her, his expression brightening for the first time in two days.

“Clio,” he purred, voice too low for even keen-eared strangers to hear, “your powers of seduction would put any succubus to shame.”

She blinked at him, the bowl of whisked eggs in her hands and a hot pan sizzling in front of her. His mood was so different from earlier that she couldn’t quite grasp it.

“Huh?” she managed. How articulate.

“This is entirely unfair. I have no power to resist such tactics.” He waited a beat. “Are you planning to do something with those eggs?”

She blinked again, trying to unscramble her brain. Scramble. Right, the eggs. She dumped the mixture into the hot pan. “What are you going on about, Lyre?”

“Bacon,” he sighed dreamily. “Pancakes. Scrambled eggs. You slay me, my love.”

On the words “my love,” her heart screeched to a stop so fast it might have left skid marks on her ribs. It kicked back into gear at three times its previous speed and she concentrated so hard on the spatula that she almost went cross-eyed. “You—you can’t be that excited about my cooking. You don’t even know if it’s any good.”

“I can tell already. It’ll be delicious.”

She shivered. The way he said that word should be illegal. As she hurriedly stirred the eggs with a spatula, he stood so close he was almost touching her, his body angled toward her as though she held his entire attention. But his gaze, sliding coolly from one watching daemon to another, was distinctly unfriendly.

She scraped the eggs off the pan, then rescued the bacon from the oven—triggering a stir among the waiting daemons. With her bottom lip caught between her teeth, she pulled a plate from the cupboard, loaded it with food, and held it out to Lyre. She’d cooked an elaborate late-night breakfast to cheer him up, but now second thoughts were crowding her brain. Too late to change her plan now.

His smile only fueled her blush as he fished a fork out of a nearby drawer, loaded it with eggs, and scooped them into his mouth. She held her breath. The entire room went silent.

His eyes rolled back in ecstasy. “So good,” he moaned.

Bang.

She jerked around. The female daemon had dropped her heavy book on the floor. As everyone looked over at her, pink tinged the woman’s cheeks. She snatched up her book and beat a hasty retreat out of the room.

Clio swallowed hard, envious of the woman’s ability to flee. Lyre’s moan had been so sensual it had been downright scandalous, and if Clio didn’t put space between them soon, she was going to start swooning like a complete fool.


***
GIVEAWAY
BROUGHT TO YOU BY:


January 12, 2018

BOOK BLITZ: Widow of Papina


Welcome to THE WIDOW OF PAPINA BOOK BLITZ TOUR & GIVEAWAY!  Katie will be awarding one randomly drawn winner 1 of the 3 following ebooks!  The Widow of Papina, Branded and Brownlow Baby.


Widow of Papina 

Author:  Katie Hamstead
Published by:
 
Soul Mate Publishing
Publication date:
December 2017
Genres:
 
Adult, Mystery, Romance

Synopsis:

Forrest and Braydon Miller moved to the small town of Papina to follow their dreams and start a family. Braydon loves her new life in the quiet town, kept alive by the prestigious boarding school overlooking the valley. She is so proud of her husband’s work, helping the teens on the reservation.

Until one day, Forrest doesn’t come home.

Scandal spreads when it’s discovered that one of the teenagers is missing, too. But, Braydon refuses to believe her husband would leave her. When the teen is found, she isn’t talking–literally.

While Braydon’s heart is breaking, she must hold her crumbling life together, raise her son, trust in the Sheriff’s loyal, and ever-growing devotion, and find a way to love the MUTE teenager enough to discover the truth of what happened to her husband.






AUTHOR
Follow on





Born and raised in Australia, Katie's early years of day dreaming in the "bush", and having her father tell her wild bedtime stories, inspired her passion for writing.
After graduating High School, she became a foreign exchange student where she met a young man who several years later she married. Now she lives in Arizona with her husband, daughter and their dog.
She has a diploma in travel and tourism which helps inspire her writing.


When her debut novel, Kiya: Hope of the Pharaoh, climbed into bestselling status, she believed she was onto something, and now has a slew of novels now available, and is published through Curiosity Quills Press, Soul Mate Publishing, and REUTS Publishing.

Katie loves to out sing her friends and family, play sports, and be a good wife and mother. She now works as an Acquisitions Editor to help support her family. She loves to write, and takes the few spare moments in her day to work on her novels.





TEASER


GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway



BROUGHT TO YOU BY:

January 10, 2018

COVER REVEAL: The Billionaire's Betrayal



Let me just start by saying that my impression of this cover is VERY INTRIGUING.  Let the author know what you think of her new cover.  Comment below!  I know it makes me want to take a second look.  How about you?

The Billionaire's Betrayal

The Billionaire's Betrayal
(Billionaire #2)

Author:  Mika Lane
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Publication Date:  January 16, 2018

Synopsis:

I own the hottest boutique hotel in Manhattan. Only the rich and famous stay here. They’re the only ones who can afford it. And they’re the only ones we allow.

I’m busy, I’m successful, I’m rich, and I can seduce any woman I want. So when I agreed to another god-awful “bachelor auction” fundraiser for some freaking charity, I prepared myself for a date with some crazy chick who blathered on about her cat, and how many children she’d like to have one day.

Thanks, but no thanks.

So when my “date,” the winner of the latest auction of my bad boy self, emailed me to set up a rendezvous, I planned on having one drink and bailing. My assistant knew exactly when to call me so I could fake an emergency.

Only this date was different. Sure, she was beautiful—Manhattan is full of stunning women, mostly looking for rich husbands. But this one was the brilliant CEO of a tech firm. And she could have given two craps about me. Before I knew it, her half-empty martini sat on the bar wearing the slightest smudge of her red lipstick.

Was she beating me at my own game? I couldn’t let that happen. I wouldn’t.  


To Pre-order The Billionaire's Betrayal, follow this link
To buy the first novel in this series The Billionaire's Betrayal, follow this link


AUTHOR

CONTACT INFORMATION

WEBSITE  /  FACEBOOK  /  TWITTER

Writing has been a passion of Mika’s since a young age (her first book was "The Day I Ate the Milkyway"), but erotic romance is now what gives purpose to her days and nights. She lives in magical Northern California with her own handsome alpha dude, sometimes known as Mr. Mika Lane, and an evil cat named Bill. A devotee of the intelligent and beautiful, and lover of shiny things, she’s a yogi, hiker, traveler, thinker, observer, and book worm. She has been known to drink cheap champagne and has way too many shoes.

A National Reader's Choice Awards finalist, Mika always deliver a hot, sexy romp, often with imperfect characters, and a promised happily ever after (or at least happy for now).







GIVEAWAY

Mika will be giving away 1 OF 5 SIGNED COPIES to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the event.  I encourage you to comment; the more you comment, the better your chances are of winning. Good Luck!



BROUGHT TO YOU BY:


January 09, 2018

BOOK BLITZ: My Torin






My Torin

Author: K. Webster
Publication Date: Jan. 9, 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Psychological Romance

Synopsis

I’m a freak, a misfit, an odd end. Abandoned and unloved. But my happiness is so close I can taste it. Until he shows up. Gorgeous, expensive, and all man. Sad brown eyes and a brilliant smile. And he wants me to go with him. His intentions are hidden. His motives are unclear. Yet, I leave with him because there’s no happiness here. What he promises feels too good to be true… A castle. A fortune. And horses too. It’s too easy. Nothing in my life has ever been easy. What’s the catch? There’s always a catch.


Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks





About K. Webster




K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers. Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.









January 06, 2018

REVIEW: A Harmless Little Game

⭐⭐⭐⭐

This book is about Lindsay Bosworth, a gang-rape survivor who has just been released after four years at the Island Meditation and Serenity Center aka mental health facility.  She knows she has some amnesia when it comes to the “event”.  However, she believes she is strong enough to overcome the terrible physical and mental abuse her virginal body and soul went through at the hands of her rapists.  Not to mention the emotional abuse of her best friend and boyfriend Drew who sat there and did nothing to save her.  What she does not know is that she has been portrayed as a slut by the media as a result of her three best girlfriends betraying her in the most grievous way - by telling the media and the police that she wanted it!  If that is not hard enough to swallow, her father, Senator Bosworth, has hired her ex-boyfriend, the one who did nothing to save her, to be her bodyguard!  Will Lindsay be able to handle everything or will she buckle under the pressure?
Wow, okay.  So, let me just start by saying I did a book blitz and giveaway for this book and I did it because the premise of this book intrigued me.  I don’t think I will ever do a giveaway, book reveal, book tour etc if the book does not interest me.  This book definitely interested me and so I decided to review it.  It DID NOT disappoint.
This book starts slow but intriguing and ends on a cliff-hanger at the apex of the action!  I love the mounting tension.  Lindsay comes out believing she is free from a prison but little does she realize that she has traded one nightmare for another.  From backstabbing friends, do-nothing boyfriends, rapists and neglectful parents, how will she EVER heal?  Though she goes through many difficulties in this book, she comes out strong.  She stands up to her parents, takes a little harmless revenge on an ex-friend and demands answers from her ex-boyfriend turned bodyguard.  She must also find a way to ignore the way her body heats up when Drew is around.  She knows it’s not appropriate but she can’t help wanting to touch and kiss him.  All this while not taking any of the meds that they prescribed in case she needed them and with only a couple of minor panic attacks a long the way.
I was so angry to find out that NO ONE was prosecuted for this heinous crime and rather it was swept under the rug by her very own parents!  Who does she have on her side?  Why must she fight to make everyone believe her?  Eventually, she realizes that Andrew had nothing to do with her rape and was, in fact, unable to help her.  As her new bodyguard, he swears to her that he will not let any harm come to her ever again.
Andrew Foster’s character to me was a bit flat in this book but I believe it is because this book is more about Lindsay and her coming-home.  With that being said though, what I know of his character I like.  He protects and defends Lindsay with his life while also being so kind, gentle and understanding during their interactions.  He knows she has changed but understands that the core of her remains the same.  He has his own story to tell and he will get it during the second instalment.  Is everything resolved in this instalment?  Oh no, no, no!  It is just heating up!
Will I read the next book?  Of course!  I believe this book should not be passed up even more so now that it is available FREE from Amazon (not sure how much longer it will last!)  Follow this link!
All thoughts and opinions are my own.